New guy in town - FordTough.ca - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-30-2012, 12:02 PM Thread Starter

New guy in town

Hi folks
I'm new to Ford Tough.ca put some info in the introduction forum. Have had a love affair with vehicles all my life placed a couple pics in introduction. My first build was in 1963 I 17 years old a 34 ford. I am looking for information and advise as I am looking at a few Ford svt lightning P/U's to purchase one in April/May. I am beggining to get a little nervous about maintenance especially with the spark plug blow out problems. I chatted with a guy the other day who spent $700 dollars to change plugs. Two plugs were siezed then broke in the aluminum heads been there 10 years 150 Kms on them. Although I like doing things myself this makes me bit scard. It took me 6 years to build a 1969 Chevelle [ pic in introduction ] so it's not that I don't mind taking on something. Any lightning owners or 5.4 triton motor guys in here that I could chat with. Thank you so much tim
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-30-2012, 12:35 PM

Welcome to fordtough.ca

Load It Like A Railcar........................... Drive It Like A Stockcar..........................
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-30-2012, 02:04 PM

Welcome Aboard!
Good luck with your Lightening search. If you get a good one, there hard to beat. I am a big fan of the 97 to 03 F150's. I have 3 + 1-08. Most of my trucks (except the 97) came from up your way, as I am from Bracebridge. We moved here to Guelph 2 years ago. If you check with Bricie, at Cavalcade Ford in Bracebridge, She could help you with locating some. She seems to be connected with whats around.

Gerry

Wright it in script, Wrap it in blue, and Drop it in the winners circle!

Classic Ford Truck Club ; Member Rep

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 12-30-2012, 02:09 PM

Welcome , and enjoy your stay. keep your sense of humour handy.