Anyone using Dee Zee Rough Step Running Boards? - FordTough.ca - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 03:15 PM Thread Starter

Anyone using Dee Zee Rough Step Running Boards?

I'm new to the truck side of things and not so patiently awaiting my delivery of my 4x2 SCREW. I've been looking for an actual step vs nerf bars and given the snow and crap in the winter, I am thinking these might be an answer. Anyone have pics with them on their truck? I don't want something close to the rocker panel and low enough to be actually used like a step (think kids and sort inseam adults). The nerf bar ones seem to be only 2-3" lower than the bottom of the sill and not really much of a help getting in.

Anyone have any other suggestions?

Ric
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 03:50 PM

I have always had The 5" Crome Tube style on my trucks . Usually your dealer will
give you a good price on running boards if you order with your new truck. If you did not
and you have not taken delivery give your sales person a call and see if he can work
something out for you....

Load It Like A Railcar........................... Drive It Like A Stockcar..........................
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 03:52 PM

another nice option is power fold boards.

a moments silence for the shelbyx,i hope her new owner enjoys as much.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-09-2010, 04:25 PM Thread Starter