Factory remote question. - FordTough.ca - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts
 6Likes
  • 1 Post By SVT4MT
  • 2 Post By Destructicon
  • 1 Post By blackford1157
  • 2 Post By SVT4MT
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-01-2018, 11:52 PM Thread Starter
 
blackford1157's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba
Posts: 18
Garage
Factory remote question.

I have a 2016 ford f 150 super crew. This truck is still very new to me.I set the fan control to hi and hi heat setting before I shut my truck off (with the the key). Then in the morning when I go to start it up via remote. When I jump in the fan setting is as low a it could be and not really very warm for running for 10 mins or so. So I'm thinking that this is a factory default,set in the remote start system of my truck . My question is can this be changed???

Thanks Guys

Dan
blackford1157 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2018, 04:17 AM
 
SVT4MT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Port Elgin, Ontario
Posts: 4,740
Garage
I believe theres a screen you can access and set up the remote start parameters , how high you want the fan, whether or not the heated seats come on etc.

Have a look in the settings, I don't recall off the top of my head where it is, but it rings a bell with the setting it up to your liking.
blackford1157 likes this.

801A - 6550 lb bundle of joy
SVT4MT is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2018, 05:24 AM
 
Destructicon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Stoney Creek, Ontario
Posts: 1,525
Garage
I believe the screen is in the middle of the dashboard.
Fordsforever6.0 and SVT4MT like this.

Electrician, powered by Tim Hortons, brought to you by Ford. Java Inside!
The Past - 1976 F-350 Crew Cab 1992 - 2006 RIP
The Past - 1995 F-150 XL Enforcer All Gear Drive 2008 - 2015
The Present - 1993 F-250 XLT Turbo Diesel Super Cab 4x4 2015 - ?
The Future - Who knows?
Destructicon is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2018, 08:39 PM Thread Starter
 
blackford1157's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba
Posts: 18
Garage
I was thinking at first there might be a problem with the truck. It only occured when I remote started it. Once i manually started it the fan would go to were I set it before. So I figured it had to be a default. My older ford has no fancy things like this new one. I was just going thru the 507 page manual for my truck and on page 145 there is a remote start setting section


Thanks SVT4MT.

Dan
Mrmagoo likes this.
blackford1157 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-03-2018, 09:04 AM
 
SVT4MT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Port Elgin, Ontario
Posts: 4,740
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destructicon View Post
I believe the screen is in the middle of the dashboard.
Twisted sense of humour and other gifts as well.

Destructicon and Mrmagoo like this.

801A - 6550 lb bundle of joy
SVT4MT is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
factory remote start install help needed wingdreamer F-150 2009 to 2014 Forum 0 01-20-2015 03:32 AM
Remote Starter TRUKNUT Audio and Electronics 16 12-27-2013 11:25 PM
Factory remote start danr F-150 2004 to 2008 Forum 8 02-12-2013 08:46 PM
NEED HELP: Remote start question thepike F-150 2009 to 2014 Forum 2 09-27-2011 11:37 PM
Remote starter brauner_1 Audio and Electronics 1 12-16-2008 03:35 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome