Sub woofer info - FordTough.ca - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts
Ranger Forum ALL YEARS ALL MODELS

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-30-2008, 05:55 PM Thread Starter
 
CanadianRanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Saint John, NB
Posts: 1,901
Garage
Sub woofer info

Does anyone know if its possible to add a subwoofer to a factory deck in an 08 Ranger. The deck I have is fine for now. I would just like a little more thump. Any ideas or advice? Thanks.

2014 F150 FX4 | SuperCrew | 5.0L | 4x4 | Sterling Grey Metallic
CanadianRanger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-30-2008, 11:14 PM
 
Viper238's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Woodstock, Ont
Posts: 3,353
Send a message via MSN to Viper238
Yes a sub can be added to a factory system..

Hi-> Low level adapter is required to send low level signal to the amp..
also..
if the '06 is anything like the '08 then possibly this might be a good solution for you.
http://www.mtx.com/caraudio/products...NX99_specs.pdf

Hope it helps
Viper238 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-31-2008, 01:20 PM
 
Spider 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Edmonton AB
Posts: 73
Or just get an amp with a High Level input. That's what I have.
Spider 007 is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-31-2008, 06:25 PM Thread Starter
 
CanadianRanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Saint John, NB
Posts: 1,901
Garage
Thanks. I like that down-fire box. Looks stock, not like some homemade thing.

2014 F150 FX4 | SuperCrew | 5.0L | 4x4 | Sterling Grey Metallic
CanadianRanger is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-31-2008, 10:24 PM
 
Viper238's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Woodstock, Ont
Posts: 3,353
Send a message via MSN to Viper238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spider 007 View Post
Or just get an amp with a High Level input. That's what I have.
You can.. higher chance of inducing interference into the speaker wires.. Unless using twisted speaker wire running to the input on the amp..
Viper238 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-19-2008, 11:27 PM
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 29
how do these sound.

god i miss the rock concert i used to have of a stereo system in my old blazer. but 5 thousand dollars later some hood rat stole it out of my vehicle.

these molded systems look good i want to keep my stock deck with the built in Serious ect 6x cd mp3 player ..

do these down fire setups hide well? can i still toss my gun back there in hunting season and not jab a hole threw it?

this comes with a MTX amp right?

i used to have a Bluethunder (stollen) and that was one of the best amps i ever used.

.. im pretty darn intrested in this if it can be hidden away and made not easy to steal.
leonard is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-20-2008, 11:49 AM
 
Spider 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Edmonton AB
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper238 View Post
You can.. higher chance of inducing interference into the speaker wires.. Unless using twisted speaker wire running to the input on the amp..
All of my wiring came with the amp and I never got any interference on it... I guess that's what you get when you buy quality! :icon_wink:
Spider 007 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need info on tuners Justin1635 Programmers and Tunes 2 09-23-2008 08:00 AM
Newb lookin' for some info the dougler F-150 2004 to 2008 Forum 5 09-12-2008 02:24 PM
Sub Woofer with Stock System sicksonicescape Audio and Electronics 2 02-08-2008 11:32 PM
Pacesetters, need info? Smokefan Wheels and Tires 3 11-08-2007 09:23 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome