NEED HELP: Manipulating the Computer - FordTough.ca - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts
Ranger Forum ALL YEARS ALL MODELS

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-25-2008, 01:29 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
Manipulating the Computer

I am a total novice and the following question probably shows this, but...

was wondering if it is possible to access the comuter of my 92 ranger with my laptop?

was looking to make it super gas efficient (not worried about losing horsepower or speed).

thx
snoopi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-25-2008, 02:16 PM
 
fordtough.ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: GTA
Posts: 7,721
PM
taisa899

He may know of a way
I know he is doing his own programming on his F150



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
fordtough.ca is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-25-2008, 02:21 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
thanks for the quick response
snoopi is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-25-2008, 07:57 PM
 
taisa899's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Amherstburg, Ontario
Posts: 4,934
Send a message via MSN to taisa899
taisa899 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-25-2008, 10:25 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
thanks for the link taisa899
snoopi is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-26-2008, 04:13 AM
 
Lone Ranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fernridge, BC
Posts: 712
Send a message via MSN to Lone Ranger
I've personally never mod'd one, but in HOT ROD mag a guy used an EEC-IV computer (same as your '92) when he turbo'd that Mustang a few years back, and they mentioned how easy it was to reprogram the EEC-IV computer, and how robust it was. Just thought I'd mention this as an encouragement. LR

Matt T.

'09 Ford Ranger FX4 with a mean owner
Lone Ranger is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-26-2008, 08:59 AM
 
taisa899's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Amherstburg, Ontario
Posts: 4,934
Send a message via MSN to taisa899
taisa899 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to correct the tire size in the computer Bruicer Wheels and Tires 3 09-02-2008 04:48 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome