Have a few codes. HELP! - FordTough.ca - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts
F-150 2004 to 2008 Forum XL, XLT, STX, LARIAT, FX4, FX2

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-10-2013, 07:54 PM Thread Starter
 
07rangersport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Posts: 743
Have a few codes. HELP!

I decided today to run the x3 for codes. I got 3.
P0600 - Serial Communication Link
P2105 - Throttle Actuator Control System Forced Engine Shutdown
U0300 - Internal Control Module Software Incompatibility

From a quick google search, it looks like my pcm may be bad? Or if I get lucky I may get away with a reflash at the stealer. Anyone have any ideas? I have to aircare (emissions test) before the beginning of September or I can't renew my insurance. As much as I want to blame my x3 I don't think a programmer can cause a pcm to become damaged

VMP and 5-Star tuned no more

Buy a hybrid my truck needs your gas
07rangersport is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-10-2013, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
 
07rangersport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Posts: 743
Sorry I should add the premise for this is in my time for tunes thread

http://www.fordtough.ca/forums/showt...=11153&page=12

VMP and 5-Star tuned no more

Buy a hybrid my truck needs your gas
07rangersport is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-2013, 07:57 PM Thread Starter
 
07rangersport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Posts: 743
Well I cleaned the throttle body, cleared the codes and it passed aircare. Dunno what threw the computer codes though

VMP and 5-Star tuned no more

Buy a hybrid my truck needs your gas
07rangersport is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-2013, 09:24 PM
 
Viper238's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Woodstock, Ont
Posts: 3,353
Send a message via MSN to Viper238
Sweet!

My wifes Freestyle's was chugging couple years back.. with a throttle body code.
I did a google search. came back with needs a throttle body. Did some digging.. ford's supplier for the throttle bodies went backrupt. the throttle bodies went bad. then they needed to find someone else to make them, without the mistakes..

I decided to take it off and try cleaning it.. It was pretty gummed/ carboned up..
MotoMaster Throttle body cleaner, old toothbrush, shop rags, and some pressured air from the air compressor.. throttle body looked as good as new, and she purred like a kitten again.
Viper238 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-2013, 09:30 PM Thread Starter
 
07rangersport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Ridge, BC
Posts: 743
I just pulled the intake off and sprayed intake cleaner in the throttle body while I worked the plate back and forth. Seems to have worked for me

VMP and 5-Star tuned no more

Buy a hybrid my truck needs your gas
07rangersport is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-25-2013, 08:31 AM
 
Viper238's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Woodstock, Ont
Posts: 3,353
Send a message via MSN to Viper238
As long as it worked.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Viper238 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pulled some codes ... Pitbull Diesel Trucks 4 07-16-2013 12:28 PM
DTC. Codes BlairTruck F-150 1997 to 2003 /04 Heritage Forum 4 03-03-2012 06:05 PM
Updated DTC Codes List w/PSD codes f150phule Sticky Tech/How to Section 5 12-21-2010 03:40 AM
Error codes swackly Programmers and Tunes 9 12-01-2009 06:12 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome