Ford Tough - Home of Canadian Ford Truck Enthusiasts banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there

I have done a search and cannot find anything yet, but does anybody know if it is possible to install air conditioning in a 2007 F150 XL, my truck came with none so am wondering if this is doable.

Thanks Ernie.

·
Premium Member
4,742 Posts
I'm no expert, but I'm going to offer the opinion that with all the accessories, compressor, lines and such, it's more hassle (and cost) than it's worth.

One of those cases of "you could, but why would you want to." ?

Better off to deal out the '07 and go for a model that's already equipped if it bothers you that much.

Odd that the '07 isn't already equipped with A/C as a standard option, I had a '98 XL and it was equipped with air.

·
Premium Member
4,742 Posts
Linky no worky for me.

Network Error (tcp_error)

A communication error occurred: ""
The Web Server may be down, too busy, or experiencing other problems preventing it from responding to requests. You may wish to try again at a later time.

For assistance, contact your network support team.
Parts price is one thing, installation and labour is another.

What's the kit price out to ? Cost to install it factors in, no doubt, obviously the lack of factory AC is another Ford design flaw.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
My 99 XLT 4x4 got totaled a couple off weeks ago and I picked up this 2007 bare bones XL with just over 15 K on it. basically brand new. The price was to good to pass up.
So I was just wondering about upgrading it. I do not need AC being in Ontario but its one of those nice to haves.
I am in the process of putting a new sound system.

Thanks Ernie.

·
Registered
260 Posts
Link works fine today.
Item# BNFD057 $1490.00 , plus, plus.

Air & Sound
5706 West Ridge Dr.
Mo. 64804

Ph: 417-624-7354

The kit looks pretty much complete.